Board and Committees

Transportation Advisory Committee

  • Steve Tyson, Craven County Commissioner
  • Johnnie Ray Kinsey, City of New Bern, *Alternate – Bernard White
  • John Kirkland, Town of River Bend
  • Chuck Tyson, Town of Trent Woods
  • Alan Welch, Town of Bridgetown
  • Hugh Overholt, NC Board of Transportation, Member
  • Loretta Barren, Federal Highway Administration Planner, Non-voting member
  • Kelly Walker, Craven Area Rural Transit Service, Non-voting member

Technical Coordinating Committee

  • Maurizia Chapman – MPO Administrator
  • Jeff Ruggieri – Chairman, City of New Bern
  • Gene Hodges – Vice Chairman, Craven County Operations
  • Don Baumgardner, County of Craven
  • Tom Braaten, New Bern Regional Airport
  • Jeff Cabaniss, NCDOT Division 2 Planning Engineer
  • Kelly Walker, Craven Area Rural Transit Service
  • Haywood Daughtry, NCDOT Eastern Region Foe
  • David Fort, Town of Bridgeton
  • Steve Hamilton, NCDOT Division 2 Traffic Engineer
  • Delane Jackson, Town of River Bend
  • Amanda Boone, City of New Bern
  • Tamra Shaw, NCDOT Public Transportation Division
  • NCDOT New Bern MPO Coordinator
  • Kevin Roberts, Chamber of Commerce
  • John Rouse, NCDOT Division 2 Engineer
  • Chuck Tyson, Town of Trent Woods
  • Bill Marley, Federal Highway Administration Planner, Non-voting member
  • Patrick Flanagan, Down-East RPO Planner, Non-voting member