Board and Committees

 


space

space

Transportation Advisory Committee

Name Representing Email Phone
Kimberly Maxey NBAMPO maxeyk@nbampo.org 252-639-7592
John Kirkland - Chairman Town of River Bend jkirkland@riverbendnc.org 252-638-3870
Jeffrey Odham - Vice-Chairman City of New Bern odhamj@newbernnc.gov 252-649-4285
Ettienne "ET" Mitchell  Craven County Commissioner emitchell@cravencountync.gov 252-675-0109
Chuck Tyson Town of Trent Woods chucktyson@tysonandhooksrealty.com 252-670-5230
 David Cuthrell Town of Bridgeton    
Thomas Taft NC Board of Transportation ttaft@ncdot.gov 252-531-8716
Bill Marley Federal Highway Administration (FHWA) - non-voting bill.marley@dot.gov  919-747-7028
Kelly Walker Craven Area Rural Transit Service (CARTS) - non-voting kwalker@cravencountync.gov  252-636-4917

 

Technical Coordinating Committee

Name Representing Email Phone
Kimberly Maxey NBAMPO maxeyk@nbampo.org 252-639-7592
Jeff Ruggieri - Chairman City of New Bern ruggierij@newbernnc.gov  252-639-7587
Gene Hodges - Vice-Chairman Craven County Operations mhodges@cravencountync.gov  252-636-6600 
Don Baumgardner Craven County dbaumgardner@cravencountync.gov   252-636-6618
  Town of Bridgeton    
Delane Jackson Town of River Bend manager@riverbendnc.org  252-638-3870 x213
Town Clerk Town of Trent Woods townclerk@trentwoodsnc.org  252-637-9810
Kevin Roberts New Bern Chamber of Commerce  kroberts@newbernchamber.com   
George Chiles City of New Bern Project Engineer chilesg@newbernnc.gov  
Andrew Shorter Coastal Carolina Regional Airport ashorter@newbernairport.com 252-638-8591 x232
Kelly Walker Craven Area Rural Transit Service (CARTS) kwalker@cravencountync.gov  252-636-4917
Preston Hunter NCDOT Division 2 Engineer phunter@ncdot.gov  252-775-6100
Len White NCDOT Division 2 Planning Engineer lenwhite@ncdot.gov 252-439-2804
Steve Hamilton  NCDOT Division 2 Traffic Engineer shamilton@ncdot.gov  252-439-2816
Diane Hampton NCDOT Division 2 Corridor Development Engineer dkhampton@ncdot.gov  252-775-6100
Haywood Daughtry  NCDOT Eastern Region Field Operations Engineer hdaughtry@ncdot.gov  252-640-6585
Christopher Connolly NCDOT Transportation Engineer cmconnolly@ncdot.gov 919-707-0958
Beshad Norowzi NCDOT Public Transportation Division bnorowzi@ncdot.gov   
Bill Marley  Federal Highway Administration (FHWA) - non-voting bill.marley@dot.gov  919-747-7028
 Chad Davis Down-East Rural Planning Organization (RPO) - non-voting  cdavis@eccog.org 252-638-3185 x3018